2013 Civility Awards: Recap & Recipients

The second annual Civility Awards took place at the Greenlease Library at Rockhurst University. The breakfast was emceed by KCPT’s own Nick Haines, and awardees included Alvin Brooks, president, Ad Hoc Group Against Crime; Roeland Park mayor and city council; Steve Roling, recently retired as CEO of the Health Care Foundation of Greater Kansas City; Airick Leonard West, president, Kansas City, Missouri, School Board; and Corinna West, mental health activist, poet and social entrepreneur.